Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is on level 1 and has a private balcony. It has a massive built in wardrobe and space is most suitable for a queen bed (but can fit a king if that way inclined) dresser, bedside table. Yep, tonnes of room!
Kay our lovely housemate has been bitten by the love bug and is moving in with her man, aaawwww!
The room has no furniture so you will have to dress sit up yourself. Just note that if you have an ensemble bed its pretty much impossible to get up the stairs, so be warned. You wont need a clothes rack as the cupboard space is huge with hanging areas + storage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Massive 3 bedroom, 3 level terrace house, just on the city fringe! Big paved backyard and tonnes of room with seating and balconies on 2 bedrooms (including your bedroom!).

Amazing location - 9 minute walk to Redfern station and 10 minute walk to Erskineville stations. Tonnes of restaurants, pubs and cafe's in the area. Fratelli Fresh and 12 ounce burger are just across the road, along with 5 awesome cafes all within 700 meters from the house. Just around the corner there are ridiculous amounts of cool cocktail bars in Redfern. Getting into the CBD is super easy by bus, train or a super quick cab. In fact, the 308 bus comes right out the front of the house.

2 bedrooms in the house have balconies and the other bedroom is up in the attic. We live directly opposite what used to be the oldest recording studio in Australia, it is now however going to be apartments being built now which might be annoying if you are on night shift and need to sleep during the day.

The Available room has its own balcony which looks out onto Mitchell road. We have no aircraft noise at all and we are close to technology park which has a FREE tennis court also. Yay!!

The house is fully furnished and we really don't need anything, however you are welcome to bring in anything that can fit into the house.

We have a massive telly and TONNES of DVD's however the TV is a smart TV so you can just connect to a hard drive and watch whatever you want. We have a LOT of viewing options and a household Netflix account if you are that way inclined

We have a great back courtyard with seating which is a lovely place for an afternoon beer. There are tonnes of plants at the moment so if you like gardening I am happy for you to claim them, ha! Definitely happy for someone to bring in more plants to the home as well.

We have some really lovely neighbours who are good for a chat.

Oh yeah, we have one full bathroom with a bath and then one other toilet downstairs. Theres heaps of off street parking in the back streets so no probs if you have a car.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes bills which means Gas, Electricity, unlimited internet which is really fast. We all download heaps of stuff all the time and have never had any problems with speed.

So, rent including bills is $330 per week. This will also include all household stuff; toilet paper, cleaning stuff and basic cooking things which I (Mary-Ann) normally gets so you don't have to worry about. Its a pretty good deal for such a great house so close to town.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey! Awesome, great house with good size room up for grabs living with 2 lovely humans, 1 x male 1 x female :)
Ultimately looking for a down to earth, easy going adult who has their shit together and is just a laid back character who can clean up after themselves.

About us:
Mary-Ann - 35, works for a Coffee Company, so there is always good coffee in the house. Works from 7.30am-4pm which means I'm usually first out of the house at 6.30am. Loves doing stuff of all varieties: from tennis, bike riding, hiking to movies, coffee and wine. Am equal parts home body and fun haver. I also like playing with socksie the cat.

Adam- 33, I work full-time as a Business Analyst. Most of the time I head to the gym after work (last 6 months, I'm still skinny) and get home around 7:30pm. Love hangen out with mates on the weekend and tend to be out and about for most of it. Im a sucker for a little pub trivia and a beer or the couch with the flaties every now and again. loves hangen with socksie the cat also.

The house definitely isn't a party house and we don't generally cook together due to weird working hours. We do have to odd flatty dinner whilst watching a little GOT or Masterchef though. We all would have mates over for beers occasionally and would like someone looking for similar. We often have wine-fuelled board game nights but no real parties or anything like that.

No one is obsessed with cleaning but the house is generally fairly tidy and expect everyone to clean up after themselves.
Its more of a clean up after yourself type situation as everyone is on different schedules. I have a rad cat named Socksie and I tend to clean more regularly because I’m a good cat mum, ha!

We are definitely not looking for couples as 3 people in the house is perfect! Not seeking super trendy hipsters or similar, just regular people who are cool, nice and pleasant to be around. We are happy to consider anyone who has another primary residence or is in a FIFO situation too.

Just flick an email with some info about yourself and Ill get back to you with viewing times if you would suit the house.
Compatible people
Someone house trained, but easy going. Someone who has their own life and their shit together. We are a friendly house but are moderately busy with life / work etc. Someone who enjoys a few beers, music and general fun times. Preferably someone in their late 20s or anywhere in their 30s who is mostly a grown up and would bring good vibes to the house. Not especially looking for people who do tonnes of drugs or smoke. Not looking for couples. Unfortunately, we cant take on any more pets either.

Definitely not looking for any turbo hipsters or anyone who is a needy pain in the ass.
If you have ever politely been asked to 'vacate your room', you may not be the right person for us :)
Description of pets
We have a cat named Socksie who has a hitler moustache and is pretty sweet. He can be a greedy bastard at times which is why we have an automatic feeder. You definitely wouldn't have to help care for the cat but obviously, it would be ideal if you like cats! He's quite sweet and likes to sleep on most of our beds so you could get some pretty good cat love if you are that way inclined. If you are not all you need do is close your door.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog