Bellevue Hill

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$450 per week (includes bills)
Couple$630 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 October 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is spacious and full of natural light with a beautiful little balcony (complete with a BBQ and herb garden). It was renovated a few years back and has built in wardrobes which can be a pretty rare thing in the eastern suburbs. I am also a big fan of house plants so the apartment is pretty lush and homely!

The best thing about the apartment is the location - it's so easy to access the beach, the city etc and we have some cute cafes and a deli about 20 meters down the road. There is also a park just across the road complete with a mini waterfall which is great for walks.

You'll have the best of both worlds with Bondi Beach in easy reach, as well as Double Bay, Rose Bay, Bondi Junction and the city. There is a bus stop right out the front with a bus that goes to the city every hour. The train station is within 900m walk, the Double Bay and Rose Bay ferry terminals are also within a 15min walk and a great way to get to the city or even across to Manly for a day trip.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are just for electricity and gas.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I love a healthy, active way of life and am also a massive foodie (greek background)! I have a pretty full on schedule where work life is concerned so I love to be able to chill out with some nice music after work (not a massive fan of sitting on the couch each night to watch the news or TV). I have family in QLD so I travel up every 3/4 weeks and I also don't expect to be around very much for 3 months from mid August so you'd have the place mostly to yourselves. I'd love a professional couple who are fun and easy to get along with, that are happy to have their own space but also wouldn't mind cooking dinner together every now and again/ doing a movie night in with pizza.
Compatible people
A good sense of humour and a love for pizza is essential. :) People who are easy going and pretty relaxed and happy about life would be great. I'm a bit of a neat freak so I'd want the people I share my space with to also be house proud.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog