Carlisle

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Couple$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 March 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom available has a double bed, chest of drawers, 2 side tables and a chair.

Home Description

Description of the home

My house is an original cottage home in the Carlisle area in art deco style. I have a lounge room, one bathroom with toilet and another toilet out in the laundry room which is external to main house but on the back verandah area. Jarrah floorboards, evaporated air conditioner, ceiling fans in lounge and bedrooms. Renovated kitchen & bathroom. The bedroom available has a double bed, chest of drawers, 2 side tables and a chair. You will need a wardrobe or racks for hanging clothes or any other preferences in furniture you want.

There is an area at the side of house which could be used for entertainment, the front yard is the largest as the land has been subdivided and is the original house in the front yard. At the moment the front yard does not have a fence but am saving to install a new one as soon as I can.

The street is on the circle bus route and city bound bus routes, the bus stops are under 200mts walking distance, the train station is under 2km walking distance but the circle bus stops at this station also. We are 2.3km from Belmont Forum shopping centre, there is also a local IGA about 1.2km and am about 3km from restaurants & entertainment in Victoria Park.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Power, gas, electricity, internet (NBN), netflix.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Anne I am 58 years old and run an office for a civil engineering company and at the moment I work 4 days per week. I have Fridays off. I'm usually home during the week, on the weekends I am usually out with friends socialising and at times can be home very late. I am also a grandmother of 4 grandsons who try and visit regularly and I visit them.
Compatible people
Honesty, respect for others, positive thinkers

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog