Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$343 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This is two rooms and a balcony that is Like a studio apartment.

Home Description

Description of the home

This house will offer you a unique opportunity to have you own living area, bedroom and bathroom within a friendly house.

Close to shops, restaurants and cafes. In a quiet part of Annandale. Light rail is just 100 meters away and The Tramsheds are just a 10 minute walk away from the house. Parking spots available on street.

Your private living space would consist of a bedroom, living room, balcony, bathroom and plenty of storage space.
Rooms are not furnished but the common areas - Kitchen, laundry and back yard are furnished.

This room would ideally suit someone who likes their independent space but wants to be social in the common areas.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity,gas, internet, fortnightly cleaner and washing machine rental.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is Laura and I'm looking for a housemate to join us in our home. I'm a IT professional which keeps me busy throughout the week and am usually ready to relax and enjoy my weekends.

Toby - is self-employed in production management and has unusual hours so you will see him at different times throughout the day .

Aaron - creative and kind, enjoys learning, works as a carer. He likes to keep to himself and likes to have his partner around
Compatible people
Ideally we want a similar easy going professional, laid back and most importantly respectful of common spaces. This is a home and not just a share house . We would like someone that would treat it as such.
Description of pets
Our ex flatemate had a dog and we had all accepted her as our own, so we may be planning on getting a replacement rescue dog that will be around occasionally.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay