Beaconsfield

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$195 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 March 2019 for 5 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Late 40,s character home, red brick with leadlights, polished jarrah floorboards, lovely undercover courtyard space to chill out and lie in the hammock listening to the water feature (soothe your brain after a busy day).
Evaporative aircon or gas heating for winter.
A lot of timber furnishings with warm rustic feel.
2 bathrooms with toilets, large claw foot bath in one and shower in other.
Bus stop 20 meters from door, south beach 15 minute walk, 5 minutes to bike track with short ride to freo. Supermarket 5 mins and gym across road.
Off street parking but easy to manage without a car.

The rent includes a gardener for the front of the house every month.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

utilities, internet and water bills are covered in the rent, share food expenses an option

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hey ya'll, i'm Luna.
Easy going, like to be in a laid back environment. Not a neat freak but filth aint my jam either. Raised in Freo and have failed to leave yet, renting out the family home (: My housemates are really important to me, so the less closed off you are the better (of course I understand alone time too). I work in hospo and like to be a bit of a home body for the dogs, but would never turn down a trip to the pub or drinks on the beach! Rant like an auctioneer at times but can be quickly distracted with food. Ultimately love having a good listen to others.

Becky, 23, lives here too. She's asked herself to be described as "bubbly, great rig, lively, quality facial hair". Think's she's hilarious. She works in hospo too at a cafe. We hang out a lot and would want someone who's involved in life outside of the house too.

My mama is here for a week in late Feb. She'd live in a room off the side of the house.
Compatible people
Good giggle.
Description of pets
DOGS. Momo and Suno live here, they're the bestest in the whole world. Momo is 1.5 years old, tiny little dog (pug x toy poodle) with a big ego and a insatiable need for pats. Suno is a Maremma (giant breed), and 1 year old. You have to have a bit of grit to handle her when she gets excited as she forgets her size, but she just wants a play and snuggle. They'll fall in love with you and follow you around, as they have for every housemate we've had. Being a dog person is a must (: There's a photo of them somewhere in there.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog