Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 May 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is carpeted with a built in wardrobe with mirrors. It's big enough to fit a queen bed, bedside table, and dresser. The room is full of light, has a small balcony and overlooks the quiet tree-lined street out the front of the apartment block.

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely and spacious 2 bedroom apartment on a leafy tree-lined street in Alexandria. Open plan lounge and dining, with a fully stocked kitchen complete with dishwasher. There's a medium sized balcony off the lounge area which is great for sunny afternoon drinks, it also has a BBQ! Apartment has internal laundry with brand new washer and dryer. One spacious bathroom shared with one other.

The apartment is situated <1 minute walk to Woolworths/Dan Murphys. It is a 10 minute walk to Erskineville station, 15 minutes to Green Square and slightly longer to Redfern.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Bills include gas, electricity and internet. Internet is $30/month each and together the gas and electricity bills work out to be about $10-$15/week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a 32 yr old high school teacher. During the week my afternoons are spent heading to the gym, cooking/BBQing up a meal, reading a book or relaxing watching Sport or Netflix. During the weekends I like to socialise with friends, head to the beach or attend sporting fixtures (when I can).

“Relaxed guy, best housemate you could wish for. I’m only leaving to move next to the beach. Paul is a legend!” - Annabelle, departing housemate (actually wrote that herself).
Compatible people
Looking for a professional in their 20s or 30s who is tidy, clean, sociable and chill.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog