Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 June 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room for rent is a queen size with built cupboards that have draws and shelving inside and out. There an Air-con unit, carpet on the floor and blinds.

Home Description

Description of the home

The room for rent is an old art deco building which is in a block of six. There is a good sized kitchen with gas cooktop and access to rear garage which can be used for any storage needed. There is a large lounge room and separate dining room for entertaining. The bathroom has a European style laundry and the there's a separate toilet with basin.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills will be: Internet/Electricity/water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi My name is Luke and I'm 47 yrs young gay guy. I work for myself and I can work long hours and long stretches of days and I can tend to work on week-ends a lot as well. I love my gym and sports and play a few and watch a few as well. I do cook a lot and always happy to share. I'm always doing something and always up for a good laugh and sociable. Happy to have friends stay if in town and likewise for yourself if you have friends in town. I'm really easy going.
Compatible people
I'm a really easy going person and need the same in a flatmate. Someone who is tidy and respectful of the place, someone that is not afraid to do a casual sweep of the floor using own initiative and who is fun and sociable but also has a life outside. My home is your home including friends alike. Couples welcome.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog