Boondall

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$215 per week (includes bills)
Couple$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 February 2019 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom is large and has own private bathroom. Located furtherest away from living space.
Supplied queen mattress that has only been used in guest bedroom and for one tenant. Can arrange bedframe if needed or if you have bonus!

Home Description

Description of the home

Relaxed, clean and fully set up house...living with myself straight female (29) and Trevor gay male (41).

We don't believe in house rules to function rather simple adulting and respect for each other. The place is more of a home than share house. Social gatherings are fine now and then and a drink after work is welcome, but most definitely not a party house.

Home is fully furnished with large secure yard, enclosed verandah and large double garage. More than welcome to store things in garage but it isn't fully weather proof.

Open-plan living / dining with kitchen to side
X2.5 bathrooms - main with separate toilet.
Kitchen and laundry with all new appliances and refurbished within the last 5 years
Netflix available for those lazy days.

Walking distance to Taigum Shopping Centre bus and train stations.
10 mins to Airport and 5 mins to Chermside Shopping Centre. About 20 mins to city by train or driving.

I will look after yard and general household cleaning. Only expect that you look after your own areas and clean up after yourself etc, greatly appreciated if you can contribute to some cleaning around house now and then, vacuuming etc

Any questions feel free to PM me.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills included
NBN internet, water, power
*Electricity & Water - please be respectful and mindful, subject to change upon excessive usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
In the hotel/ tourism industry in guest relations. Generally have early starts with a few late finishes. Also will be returning to uni mid year So will be fairly busy between the two.

As an 'older student', you'll most probably find me in front of the laptop either in my room or on the couch getting distracted by our awesome chat.

I have pretty broad interests and love to learn about life and other peoples cultures...im into social economic discussions - love animals, bit of DIYing to make the home nicer..
Compatible people
Mature minded and respectful of the home.
Cleanliness
Easy going
Description of pets
Harlow and Heisenberg

Two black cats. Both very friendly and social. They are indoor / outdoor cats (do their business outside)

They love company and cuddles on couch. (so you must be OK with affectionate cats)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog