Mount Coolum

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Couple$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 March 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Furnished room. Plenty of storage in bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished home in Mount Coolum.
Own bathroom, share kitchen, lounge and laundry.
LGBT and smoker friendly. Balconies for Smokers.
Don't need any furniture just your suitcase and amenities.
Don't have excess room for extra boxes or furniture sorry.
A little space in garage for maximum of 8 small boxes only if really needed but restricted on space.

Extra facilities:
Washing machine and drier
Cleaning products
All cooking and kitchen equipment.
TV 55" DVD and fetch TV,
Lots of DVD's
Netflix.
Heaters and Fans
Towels and bedding if needed.
Swimming pool for Summer

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Room for rent $250.00 per week.
All inclusive. Room, electric, phone (excluding international calls), internet, cleaner, cleaning products (toilet paper, dish and laundry) and cleaner (per fortnight)
Bond is 4 weeks rent and 2 weeks in advance. $1000 Bond
Rent is $500 per fortnight.
Total bond is $1500
$500 per fortnight each

Rent is paid fortnightly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a friendly easy going house proud full time support worker and love sharing meals sometimes but also love and respect space that we both need.
I have a boyfriend who lives in Thiland
I love the arts music and enjoy entertaining friends for dinner

Aravindha - I work 5 days a week including Sundays
Usually Friday and Saturday off
I'm home most evenings and love watching life style and cooking shows arts and entertainment.
Compatible people
A clean house mate with quiet moments at night and love the simple things in life.
Easy going and friendly
Preferably full time Working or full time studying.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog