Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 May 2020 for 1 month to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Room available in freestanding house in the centre of lovely Annandale village. The house is old, unique and pretty cool and has quite a large garden to the front and rear. It is really great for walking to local cafes and to the water at Blackwattle Bay with buses to the city nearly outside the door. The house is single story, relatively spacious (for the inner west) but modest and has brand new modern hard flooring throughout, including the bedrooms. The living area is attractive if minimally furnished! The kitchen and bathroom are old school but it all works fine! I have been working from home up until recently as a massage therapist. The massage room doesn't impinge on the living space, and if I do have clients the place needs to be generally kept tidy in case a client needs to use the bathroom which they occasionally do. (though this may all have changed now in this covid environment) It would suit someone who is relatively quiet or out during the hours I work but those hours can be negotiated and accommodating to the person who moves in and I can be flexible. I'd like the arrangement to be short term.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity bills to be shared proportionately to use, half internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm Pippa and I live alone, have just got back from overseas and with this covid business it is making me re think my life. I have been working as a remedial massage therapist for the last ten years and most recently full time from home. I'm looking for someone to help pay the rent for a short while whilst I work out what I"m going to do next because I don't want to do so many massages!!
Compatible people
Tidyness, quietish, considerate, friendly

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog