Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$235 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 October 2020 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Other information
Large window, large built in robe, as new carpet. Can supply bed

Home Description

Description of the home

PREFERRED MOVE AFTER 26 OCTOBER - can be earlier if need be

About the house
Big 5 bedroom home with huge backyard over looking bushland in Arundel - 3 min drive from the tram stop. 10 mins from the uni!

INCLUDES Large room, own bathroom, water, electricity, internet AND Netflix and a cleaner once a month. Street parking.

About us
One couple, Beau and Krystal, both work full time, we have a friendly old staffy, a golden retriever, two parrots and fish.
Boating, socialising, going to the movies and gym are our normal activities :)
We LOVE Christmas so prepare for the house to be festive!
We like good vibes around the house and no drama.

If you have any questions or would like to come check the place out please give me a call, send me a text or email.

Hope to hear from you soon :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes water, electricity, internet, netflix/stan/disney plus.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Krystal, 31 and I work in law and my partner Beau, 30, is an electrician. We are early risers except on Weekends! Generally we are home in the evenings but out and about on the weekends.
Our pets are very involved in our lives so you must be prepared to love them haha
We all enjoy eating, gymming, boating and socialising.
Compatible people
First and foremost friendly! We like a chat and no awkwardness around the home.
Must be happy with pets being around!
Being tidy and clean is huge for us, Everyone needs to chip in with chores!
At Christmas time there will be lights and decorations everywhere so I hope you love Christmas ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ˜ƒ

We are looking for a friendly, clean person who doesnโ€™t mind a chat.
Non smoking, must help around the house without being asked and is an animal lover.
Male or female, 23 to 36 - no children - cat considered - LGBTQI friendly
Description of pets
Boof is a 14yr old male staffy who is very vocal and loves a snuggle.
Hudson is a 7 month old golden retriever who is calm and independent most of the time
Marley and Henry are little parrots who likes to sing along if music is playing.
We have a large fish tank also!
The dogs sleep in the garage at night, birds stay in their cage.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay