Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
- 1st floor apartment.
- Bedroom can fit a queen sized bed.
- Brand new floor boards, new lighting and freshly painted walls.
- Bedroom looks out to the manicured garden in the common area.
- There are 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms in the apartment. If you need a shorter stay or whatever, feel free to contact me.

Home Description

Description of the home

Finally updated photos!

One bedroom for rent in a 2 bedroom unit in Alexandria, 5 mins walk to Black Star Pastry and Messina. Secure apartment block, apartment has 2 bathrooms, sharing with 1 other female (non-smoker), furnished home and you just need your bedroom furniture, there is a built-in wardrobe.

15 mins walk to Green Square train station, 10-15 mins bus ride to Central Station (depending on traffic/time). 4 mins walk to great cafes like Black Star Pastry and Gelato Messina, Sanoma and Bourke Street Bakery is also walking distance, a lot of self control is required.
15 mins walk to The Grounds Alexandria.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

There is no phone line. Water, Electricity and Gas is split down the middle. 1 month bond.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Working in the CBD as graphic designer/account manager Monday to Friday and studying part-time in Occupational Therapy. Love the sun and outdoors and trying to keep healthy. Would love my future flatty to also be my gym buddy. Easy going and love to laugh!
Compatible people
Looking for someone (and non-smoker) that can hang out with not just call a flatmate. I'm looking for someone that is positive, easy going, considerate, clean, tidy, drama-free and respectable of the home, space and each other!

We will share cleaning duties or we can share the cost of getting a cleaner every now and then if need be!

They must also love dogs because I have 2 that stay occasionally that don't believe in personal space and can be classified as clingers.
Description of pets
I have a mini labradoodle and a small shmoodle. Labradoodle is a very chilled dog and the shmoodle can be highly strung. They love cuddles and walks and like to have people at home with them!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog