Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Extra large upstairs bedroom measuring at a whopping 3.7 x 6.5 Meters. This room is the size of a studio apartment with wooden floor boards, high ceilings and XL horizontal mirror attach to one of the walls. You will have plenty of room to sleep, relax, entertain, work etc.. This room also gets lovely warm morning light and looks out onto the leafy green street. Room has been freshly painted in a warm white and floorboards given a polish. The room comes with a wardrobe and working sink. Both of which can be removed in not needed.

Home Description

Description of the home

- Spacious two story corner terrace with polished wooden floor boards, high ceilings and large leafy garden.
- Entire house has just received a new paint job. All walls and ceilings are white and clean
- 1 x bathroom
- 1 x shower room
- Kitchen facilities and dishwasher
- Internet $30 a month
- Cheap electrical bills as we have solar panels.
- Shared space tastefully furnished
- Close to shops, cafes and public transport
- Affordable rent as we pay directly to a generous landlord.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly between each tenant. Shared expenses include Electricity, internet and splitting the cost of shared household items.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi im Gavin, im 36 and a small business owner in the retail industry and part time actor. When I'm not working i enjoy socialising with friends, hiking, beaches, art/design, fashion, catching the odd film, being outdoors in nature and general plant nerd. Get along well with with all types. As flatmate I'm considerate of others, clean, tidy, and caring. I never undervalue the importance of maintaining a harmonious household.
Compatible people
I love all meeting all types of people but after living with flatmates for quite a while now I've come to appreciate a slightly quieter living space. So with that in mind we would like to share this beautiful freshly painted house with someone who is not only warm, friendly, mature, sociable but also someone who also appreciates their own space to recharge etc. We'd love for someone to make this gigantic bedroom feel homely with great furniture, personality and warm energy. Mutual respect for the house, each others space and privacy is a must. We also have a large garden that requires a bit of maintenance during Autumn/Winter. Garden clean up is a shared between all inhabitants of the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog