Annandale

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 January 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
We are looking for a long-term flat mate for a room in our non-smoking share-house (available now) to live with two other flat mates (1M & 1F)

The house is a very large 4/5 bedroom house with multiple living areas in Annandale. The space offered is a large bedroom plus private lounge/study. The private lounge/study comes off a common area, and the bedroom comes off the private lounge. The bedroom room fits a queen sized bed and the private lounge/study is as big again.

The house is huge and secure. We're in a quiet part of Annandale, and shares with two professionals. It has a large kitchen and living areas and the biggest balcony by far in the inner west, fantastic for BBQs and entertaining. We do individual cooking and shopping but all pitch in to clean. The rest of the house is fully furnished.

We are 5 min from Parramatta road with easy bus access to the city, and 2 min walk to local shops. On-street parking is available.

We are a non-smoking household.

Message Adam if you would like to know more!

Home Description

Description of the home

A huge and secure 4 bedroom home in Annandale, fully furnished. We have the biggest balcony you will ever see in the city, several large sunny living and dining areas. We have a separate toilet and bathroom (one of each) and a laundry.

We are a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and shops, 5 minutes walk to Parramatta Rd buses, and 10 minutes to Rozelle Bay park.

We do not have undercover parking, but there is plenty of street parking and a permit is available.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes unlimited internet. Electricity is additional and is split equally, averaging $10 per person per week. We are considering hiring a cleaner for common areas which will also be split equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Adam. I'm a mathematician working in logistics. I travel around the world a lot for work, which I enjoy. I love music, love photography, love travel and love quiet drinks with friends.
Compatible people
We're looking for a tidy, friendly, non-smoking person to join our household. Your friends are welcome to visit and you'll be welcome to join us whenever we have friends over.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog