Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$380 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Rent is $320 a week (excluding bills) with 4 weeks bond; the outgoing roomie is leaving on March 28th. Bills equate to approximately $100 a month including internet. The outgoing housemate is able to leave the bed, bedside tables and TV unit if you need furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

Alexandria is centrally located to the airport, CBD, three major train stations and the expansive Sydney Park. Despite its proximity, Alexandria maintains a peaceful, suburban feel. Alexandria offers an amazing café culture moments from our doorstep! Many consider Alexandria a hidden gem without the prime suburb price tag attached thanks to its urban feel of a previously industrial suburb come good.

The room available is located on the quiet and leafy outlook that is Euston Lane. The room has an ensuite, no more battling for the shower in the morning! The room is spacious enough to fit a queen bed and 2 bedside tables, have their own built-in wardrobe, reverse cycle air con and private balcony. The 3 bedroom townhouse which has access to both Euston Road and Euston Lane is bright and airy with all modern amenities.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet, electricity and gas are approximately $95-$100 a month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
You'll be sharing the house with myself (a dude) and 1 chick, we're both in out 30's and enjoy the occasional drink over the weekend. I work 9-5 Monday-Friday and the other housemate works part time. I have a 9 to 5 job and enjoy having the occasional drink during the week. I practice yoga a few times a week and enjoy socialising but equally enjoy downtime. We're both open minded and LGBT friendly.
Compatible people
Someone who shares similar attributes.
Description of pets
Two cats, Sylvester & Noctis. Sylvester is old and placid, Noctis is the younger wild child we've all been. They have calm and sweet temperaments and will accept pats, Noctis will even snuggle up with you in bed if you allow it!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog