Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is located on the second floor of the house. The room is spacious, carpeted and has built-in desk space. The room also has an air conditioner and ducted heating.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi All, the bedroom is available from 15 May.

We’re looking to do some interviewing (in an appropriately socially distanced manner) in the next few weeks.

The house is a 3 bedroom townhouse with communal kitchen, bathroom and living area. There are 2 small court yards at the front and back of the house.

Unfortunately, we dont have a spare parking permit but my understanding is that there’s a place you can park about a 10 minute walk from the house.

Close proximity to supermarkets, restaurants and parks. Easy access to public transport with North Richmond Station and the 12 & 109 tram lines. The house is also a 10 minute walk to Smith Street, Bridge Road and the MCG.

A Woolworths, Aldi and other shops are within a 2 minute walk.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills are divided evenly three ways. They consist of the standard gas, electricity, water and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Dom, 29: I work in the thrilling world of financial regulation. On a completely unrelated note I enjoy having the occasional beer after work or on the weekend. I spend my spare time keeping fit, watching sport and exploring the local area. As a Mornington Peninsula boy I also spend a few of my weekends down that way.

Andres, 26: I work in a digital marketing agency in South Melbourne. I'm quite a big football fan (the round one). I'm big into music and love sneakers! On the weekends I enjoy hanging out in the Fitzroy/Collingwood area, having the occasional beer and exploring cafes with my girlfriend. Keen to get someone in who is also pretty chill but doesn't mind a bit of bants :)
Compatible people
We're looking for people who are friendly, social and who know how to live in a share house. As young professionals we'd like a housemate who is of a similar age and works full time.

We're pretty laid back so really just looking for people who aren't much drama.

If you're interested it would be great if you could tell us a little bit about yourself.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog