Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1065 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
11 December 2018 for 5 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your bathroom is directly across from the bedroom, comfortably fits a queen bed, desk or drawers as well as a double BIR.

Move in date is flexible

Home Description

Description of the home

About the APARTMENT :
Has a large open plan kitchen and lounge area, with space to eat meals also.
This leads to a private balcony, with clothesline, BBQ and outdoor seating area.
House is fully furnished except bedroom, however if you have a fridge to contribute that would be great! (My housemate is taking his)
Fantastic aircon in main lounge area and large flat screen TV.

The main bathroom is yours (and any visitors) as I have a ensuite. Bathroom has lots of cupboard space for toiletries, behind a large mirror and great lighting. Space for towels also.

Apartment is secured by a security gate and door with intercom facility (camera) for entry.
It feels very safe.

The AREA:
Situated on a main road, it is a 5 min walk to Armadale station (Frankston line)
Trams: 2 mins walk to line 5 (Melbourne University-Malvern)
4 min walk to line 64 (Melbourne University- Brighton)
7 min walk to line 6 (Moreland- Glen iris)

5-10 minute walk to High street Armadale and Glenferrie Road Malvern which has many shops and cafes/restaurants to visit.
You will also be 7 minute walk to “Malvern Central shopping centre” : of what I have seen there is places like David Jones, Woolworths, lots of small clothes shops, Peter Alexander, sportsgirl, homewares, boost juice, chemists etc
Not too far from chadstone shopping centre and a very short UBER or tram straight to ‘Chapel Street’

Armadale has lots of really nice parks to relax in and most streets are tree lined.
You can comfortably walk around at night time if need be.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Internet, water and electricity divided in half. (No gas)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey my name is Mally, I’m a 29 year old professional who works in the city full time. Generally normal business hours. I go to the gym most nights during the week, however the weekends I choose to forget the gym and eat out. I’m normally pretty busy on the weekends and some nights during the week/weekends I won’t be there.
I’m happy to go out for birthdays or occasions to bars or wherever the night takes me, but won’t be out every weekend.
I love surfing also so will spend some days in Torquay doing that.
Sometimes I love having a weekend on the couch watching reality tv (sorry, it’s my weakness)
I’m very quite at night and mornings as I know how important sleep is and very clean in communal areas.
Compatible people
Reliable, respectful of other housemates, honesty and happy to have a laugh.

Must love animals and be happy that I have a beautiful little house bunny that roams freely/needs to be treated a little more carefully than dogs and cats.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog