Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 April 2019 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

One furnished bedroom with a single bed available in a 2 bedroom unit in Auchenflower. The bedroom can fit a double bed if you have one.

This particular part of Auchenflower is really well connected so you get peace and quiet but with CBD and the inner suburbs for going out really accessible:
Short walk to bus stops into the City/Roma St station or Toowong and UQ. Less than a 10min walk to Auchenflower station. Bikeway also nearby (I cycle to work).

Also close to Park Road in Milton for cafes and restaurants, The scratch, micro brewerys as well as IGA/shops in Milton Village. Caxton street is a 25min walk or a cheap Uber ride away.

The bedroom has a large build-in wardrobe. Black out blinds will ensure you get a good night sleep! Lots more storage with huge cupboards in the hallway. There’s a garage that you can use for a car (I don’t drive) and some space in the utility room to store a bike.

The kitchen has most appliances including a dishwasher. Air con in the living room

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills (electricity and ADSL2+) are included. Excessive use of air con or heating in the living room may incur a small contribution when the bill comes in.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a 38 year-old researcher based at the Translational Research Institute near Dutton Park. I'm from the UK but have been in Brisbane 4.5 years. I work full-time and spend by free time socializing, going to the gym or travelling. Despite my apparent old age for living in a share home I consider myself not to be old and boring yet!
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly and sociable person who wouldn't mind sharing a dinner or beverage after work occasionally. Of course quiet and private time is necessary too! You should also be keen at keeping the unit clean and tidy and be willing to share in the household cleaning/chores - either taking it in turns or paying half for a cleaner for 2h per fortnight.
Description of pets
A small tabby cat called Nyla. Timid at first but will be seeking pats once she is comfortable with you

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog