Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large ground floor master bedroom with walk in robe and private ensuite available.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey there!
I have large bedroom with WIR and ensuite available at your new place in leafy Alphington. Sizeable lounge with a comfy couch, kitchen with everything needed to cook up a storm. Off street parking, plus garage with lots of storage. As well as a a low maintenance court yard with fire pit and great table perfect for entertaining.

This house is a quick walk from the Fairfield shops, where you can get your groceries and a variety of take-away. The nearby Hurstbridge line will take you straight to the CBD in about 20 minutes from either the Alphington or Fairfield stations, and a bus service can get you to the inner Northern suburbs in a jiff. The neighborhood is pretty bike friendly and is only a short ride to the Darebin Creek, Main Yarra, and Merri Creek trails.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet monthly. Electricity, water, and gas are quarterly. All bills are split evenly among us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Colin is a self-employed furniture maker in his early 30s. He enjoys festivals, Lego, retro games, watching football, and wisecracking.

Grace, 24, teacher. Enjoys travel, Netflix and wine, however only temporary, as she will be leaving to go traveling soon.
Compatible people
We're wanting to find a friendly housemate who wants to hang out some of the time (but not all of the time). Tidiness is important, as is consideration of shared spaces.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog