Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Couple$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is easy to keep clean ( cork floor ) and you have primary access to main bathroom and toilet.
All bedrooms are at the same end of the house.
There will be a second room available after May 10 if you wish to have a study /home based workspace- price will be $50/ week.

Home Description

Description of the home

Low set home with generous living and kitchen space. Quiet neighborhood with easy access to inner northside bike track.

I am the home owner - and so all furniture is here. I am the gardener; you will not be required to do any outside yard tasks.

Covered car space or 5 mins walk to bus/train.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

power, gas, internet water and rates are included in weekly rate.
If water rates exceed our general usage then additional fee can be added per 3 months ( will be based on water usage bill comparison)
I will be responsible for gardening and mowing.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
An atypical home-share
Are you looking for a nice quiet spot 20 minutes (drive or train ride) out of the city? Or maybe you just love dogs but don't want the responsibility of looking after your own.
I am offering a fully furnished room (or unfurnished on request) that has beautiful natural light and greenery outside your window to provide you with privacy. The rent includes FREE (optional) unlimited dog pats of my two minature poodles, Wolly and Dougal.
The space here is ideal for study as it is very quiet or to relax if work is full on or stressful. This home might also be an option for an older single person looking for new financial options (ie, to rent while renting out their home or in between homes).

Hi, I am Denise (58) and I am a new empty nester. My 4 children have all grown and moved out from home and I don't like the house being so quiet.
I work from home as a health professional and online educator. I have grandmother duties on Friday's - which I love. I host family dinner at the house every second Wednesday. Once every month or two my son spends 1 week here while working in Brisbane.
Most weekends and weeknights I am out visiting my partner and family; or away adventuring for the weekend so we will not be living in each other's pockets.
Looking for someone who is tidy and health conscious.
I have family members who are OCD clean - I am not. But can cope with this "problem" (tongue in cheek).
Compatible people
Honesty, respect for others, problem solving vs problem creation is important to me.
The space here is conducive to study as it is very quiet or to relax if work is full on or stressful.

This home may be an option for an older single person looking for new financial options.
Description of pets
2 mini poodles - both over 7yrs old. They do bark at the neighbors walking their dogs at 6.30- 7am and most days are away at "doggie day care".

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog