Ashfield

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There is enough room for a double bed, side table and wardrobe in the bedroom. Rooms get the morning sun. There is a blind to help reduce light in the bedroom and study area.
The living area can cater for a lounge and shelving. The Office space fits a desk nicely along with small shelving. It has lovely views into the backyard. The kitchenette has an compact electric stove/cooktop, bench with storage underneath and room for a small fridge. Some kitchen utensils available for use. The toilet is next to the study area.

Home Description

Description of the home

Queen Street, Ashfield. More like your own apartment at the back of a Federation Cottage. You get a cozy bedroom, living room, small anti-room/study area, kitchenette in the shared laundry and private toilet. Share the bathroom in the front section of the house. Large backyard with chickens. We have cats too.

Close to public transport - on the 418 bus route and a short walk to other bus routes. Nice walk to either Ashfield or Hurlstone Park train stations. Short walk to Arlington for light rail services.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

The rent includes electricity and broadband internet WIFI access.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi I'm Kay, and 29. Naturopath and Massage therapist and part time musician. Work 4 days a week. Love getting out in the garden, we have a flourishing back and front yard full of fruit trees and a big veggie patch out front. I enjoy everything to do with music and am not too bad at swing dancing (If I do say so myself :)) I'm just a little old school, environmentally friendly, retro, hippie and pretty easy to get along with ... that pretty much sums me up in a nut shell.

Yvonne - I'm 44. I work as a freelance musician and I'm currently studying a Master of Teaching degree. I work early mornings and late nights. I'm a mum and my daughter spends some time with us when she's not with her other mum. I enjoy swing dancing with Swing Out Sydney and Singing with the Sydney Gay & Lesbian Choir.
Compatible people
Easy to get along with and drama free. We are pretty busy and not home much during the week Happy for someone who wants their own space and to do their own thing but also more than happy to socialise and sit down for a cuppa together.
Description of pets
We have 2 chickens, they are friendly and sociable. They enjoy eating up scraps! They're called Blizzard and Armmie. They are very free range but need to stay in the backyard.
We have 5 cats, they also are friendly and sociable... and pretty free range (lol). They are called Molly, Alistair, Sebastian, RiffRaff and Cassie. They all have their own personalities which you'll get to know over time. If you don't want them in your area, you can keep the door between your section and the main house closed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog