Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This room is big and bright. Unfortunately it does not come with builtins but it easily fits a queen size bed plus anything else you need with lots of space left over or as my five year friend says 'this rooms so big you can dance around in circles!'

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a bright and airy 2 bedroom semi in the friendly Golden Triangle. It features floorboards throughout, combined lounge and dining with fetch TV. The 'country style' kitchen has a modern electric stovetop/oven, dishwasher and the all important coffee machine and grinder (yes I love my coffee!) There is lots of bench space and storage throughout. Double doors from the kitchen open out to a sunny leafy courtyard/garden. At the back of the house is a separate toilet and large bathroom with a huge spa and awesome shower.

This house is in a great spot on a wide quiet street, in a very friendly neighbourhood that is only 10 minutes from the city. It is only a short stroll to Erskineville Station and Village/pubs/cafes or if you walk the other way you will find Don Campos, the new Woolworths, Dan Murphys and the many other awesome cafes and bars that are popping up all over Alexandria.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly - Electricity, Gas and Internet. I am pretty chilled out when it comes to sharing the household stuff so don't mind spitting costs or starting a kitty.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Bex. I work at the ABC. I am pretty chilled at home. I love my coffee and like to cook and read and do the cryptic crossword. I also like to have a chat over a glass of wine or beer. I really enjoy going to live shows and going out and eating and laughing with my mates.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone friendly and considerate and open minded. Someone who likes a chat and a wine but also enjoys their own space. You must love cats or at least tolerate them a little and a sense of humour is a must.
Description of pets
I have two 5 year old cats - Iggy and Gandalf.
Iggy is the shy, quiet deceiver and Gandalf is the boss of the house. They are brothers and are lots of fun to live with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay