Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$245 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 January 2019 for 4 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Sunny 3m x 3m bedroom with high ceilings.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are looking for one new housemate to come join our great 4 bedroom / 3 storey townhouse in Alexandria ASAP. Our room is available immediately however we are flexible within reason :)

The house is a large 3 storey townhouse with 4 bedrooms, 1.5 bath, an open kitchen with dining/sitting area which gives onto a back courtyard, space for a car in the courtyard, an internal laundry, two common areas (one downstairs and a large common area on the third floor), and plenty of storage throughout. The last couple to move out took most of the furniture, so housemates with any of those are most welcome! (but not a deal breaker, don’t worry)

The house is in a great location: across the street from a park, a 10 minute walk to Redfern Station, with buses (to the city, Newtown & beach) close by. There are also some great cafes, bakeries and restaurants in the area, and plenty of supermarkets around (IGA & Woolworths are closest).

The Room: double room on the ground level at the front of the house, tiled floor and 2 secured windows that give onto the front porch. This is the only bedroom on the ground floor. The room comes unfurnished.

Both rooms will share the bathroom on the first floor (shared between 3 people), but there is also an extra toilet / sink on the ground floor.

At the moment we are looking for one housemate to move in asap.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Water, power, gas, internet which we all divide evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Miriam: I'm 29 and works full time for the public service and studies post-grad part time in development studies. I'm fairly busy during semester. Always up for a chat and a glass of wine.

Alex: Is 36 and works full time at a university - he's a friendly guy with lots of hobbies, he's often out and about but when he is home he's always up for a chat.

Tim: Is 29 and Works in finance. He' also a friendly guy who is often out playing some sort of sport, or on his Bike.
Compatible people
As a house we are looking for people who are easy going, clean and friendly.

Ideally we are looking for someone in their late 20's to mid 30's as we are in that age bracket. We're hoping you can pay rent on time, and your pretty friendly. Alex, Tim and myself are quite busy so you wont be smothered in our company :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog