Hawthorn

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 March 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful 3 bedroom character terrace home in a treelined street, only 5km from the city. Well located to access buses or trains.
Victorian features throughout, with open fireplaces and newly polished floorboards.
Split system A/C and off street parking.
Generous block of land, with plenty of space to grow some vegetables or laze in the sun.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, water and electricity to be divided equally each quarter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a 27 year old primary school teacher. Usually, I leave home at 7.15am and arrive home around 5.30pm. At times, I have work to complete at home, so prefer a quieter household mid-week. I like going for walks with friends, trying new cafes or restaurants, reading and shamelessly enjoy watching The Bachelor.
Compatible people
The best flatmates are those that are respectful, tidy and don't mind the odd glass of wine.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog