Ainslie

Canberra and ACT

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1150 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1300 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Available is a beautiful large space with walk through wardrobes and spa ensuite, the only upstairs room in the house, so completely separate. All high quality fixtures and lovely lighting and timber floors. Gorgeous outlook with Mt Ainslie out our back gate. Also share the laundry, kitchen and downstairs living areas. Unfurnished or furnished available. $1150 per month including internet. Share in utility bills, split between all householders.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi there, I'm looking for a mature, friendly and considerate person interested in joining a household that supports sustainable living and enjoying the great outdoors. I have an adorable little boy, 3 yrs old, so you would need to be someone who likes children and a house geared to kid-type fun! I am wanting to share with people who are open to truly sharing the household, not living in each others pockets but certainly thinking of one another's needs, keeping shared spaces very clean and cooking together on occasion.

The house itself is full of character. There's a lovely sunny lounge, sun room adjoining the kitchen, expansive deck and gardens and a little back gate heading out to the Mt Ainslie walking track. We've got three chickens and grow our own veggies too. There's even a greenhouse for those with a green thumb! A real chance for a "Tree-change".

* I would be very keen to have people who DON'T have a car as there is not a lot of parking space, though this is not a deal breaker.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Gas, Electricity and Water bills divided evenly between householders.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am 43 yrs old and living in the home with my adorable toddler. I am into permaculture and social causes, sustainable living and Steiner education for my child. Love music, cooking, travel and spending time in the outdoors. Looking for housemates who appreciate these things. Chemical-free house with mostly organic food.
Compatible people
Friendly, considerate, clean, committed to sustainable lifestyle

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog