Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This is by far one of Melbourne's most unique living opportunities and a great fit for anyone who likes open plan living and the perks of having space at your disposal.

You will be sharing your home with 4 others, 2 independent film makers (male 30's) and a couple who work fitness and coffee (female 20's and male 30's).

Warehouse features state of the art home cinema 4k Laser projector (4m x 2.5 metre screen), super-fast commercial internet (dedicated direct 50mbps), washer, dryer, dishwasher, large bathroom, 2 toilets and electric oven/stove top plus all full decked kitchen.

Located in Abbotsford just off the Yarra River close to Victoria St trams, North Richmond Station, Victoria Gardens and Abbotsford Convent.

We are seeking someone with a passion for arts to share our home and geek out. Cinephile, gamer, weeb, alternative media junkie all bonuses.

Not suited for someone wanting to use the space as a party venue. We are all social creatures with full-on schedules but like a chat, a film and occasionally dinner together from time to time.

Please send through as much info about yourself as possible including age, occupation, interests, where you've come from and etc.

Bills including fortnightly cleaner are divided equally between all 5/6 residents.

LARGE ROOM :

Single$320 per week (excludes bills)

Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)

Bills approx. $280 per quater each inc: electricity, internet, Netflix/Stan, cleaner, Toilet paper and essential cleaning productions.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet, Cleaner, Toilet paper and essential cleaning productions. Bill are divided equally between all 6 residents.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Chris - Music festival producer and independant film maker. Dry sense of humour and heart of gold (9 to 14 karat)

Yoav - Film maker and content producer. The kind of guy you'd like to bring home and introduce to your grandma once removed.

Montana- Gym junkie, social media apt with modelling as a side gig, she's is the first to wake and the last to bed. She'll be able to give an endless list of good places to find food, you'll find her with Damian tasting anything and everything at South Melb market most weekends.

Damian- The gentle kiwi giant of the house, that spends his days either in Coffee Supreme, managing the floor or punching the bag at Tribute. His gym routine puts the rest of us to shame.
Compatible people
Must have a genuine interest in art, subculture thinking creatively or wanting something different from the 5-9 grind. Sense of humour and happy to geek out on your passion. Art, film, food are a plus.
Not-bendering every weekend would be a good plus. We are all in our late 20s & 30s- the house is where we relax and work.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay