Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$288 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
You can have it with bedroom furniture or without bedroom furniture. Your choice. View of water from balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

If this ad is still up the room is still available, so send me a message. Its a modern, elevated, quiet apartment away from road noise, opposite the beach and park. Central ducted heating and air conditioning. Lift and security entrance with three security doors to get in. 100m walk to tram (10 minutes on tram to city), walk across the road to beach and St Kilda entertainment area, cafes, restaurants, bars, Albert Park Lake and even beachside cafes on the water. Go jogging or riding along foreshore -- secure bike parking available under the building. Great healthy lifestyle.

European dishwasher, gas stove and oven cooking-- gas bill is free!

Bedroom has a double bed and bedside table, walk in robe , built in clothes drawers, original paintings etc if you like them. If you have your own bedroom furniture we can remove the bed.

Located so there is no road or tram noise. Covered balcony area with a view of the harbour for BBQ, relaxing after work. Internet is fast enough for Netflix. Suit professional non smoker or student. Share bills except gas which is free! Have a look you will be impressed by the location.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Gas is free. Share electric, water and wifi.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm studying at the moment, reading and writing and enjoy going out for a run along the beach. I'm easy going and friendly and keep to myself or can have a drink or chat too.
Compatible people
Non smoking, professional reliable, easy going.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog