Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A sunny and quiet bedroom with a great view of the city. The neighbourhood is very peaceful and close to bus and light-rail. 2 working professional guys looking for either guy or girl to join the house with us and a cat. Big backyard, garage and front yard. Front and back deck with a beautiful view. Rent includes internet but water/ power separate.

Home Description

Description of the home

A bright and homely residence in peaceful Annandale. City views with big backyard. The bedroom and house is fully furnished. 1 cat and a fish tank. 2 working professional guys looking for one more housemate.

Located on quiet laneway of Annandale.

Includes Kitchen, bathroom / internal laundry.
Spacious living / dining area.
Leafy backyard and semi-private paved courtyard/garden.
Lock-up garage available.
On-street parking.

Close to public transport (buses and Lightrail), shops, cafes and gyms. Convenient to Glebe, Newtown, Broadway and Leichhardt and 20 minute bus ride to Sydney CBD.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Internet unlimited. Water is near to $25 per person every 3 months (not much at all). Electricity is split every 3 months between 3 people.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Mark. A 39 y.o. Project Manager and keen traveller. Easy going with a diverse range of interests. Not a party animal. Keen reader, film buff and motorcyclist. I love the place clean and tidy but I don't get worked up over it (or anything really).

Quinten a 42y.o. professional is the other housemate who is again, a keen traveller working at a university in student accommodation. Easy going. Lots of travel stories. Maintains the fish-tank. Also enjoys riding a motorbike.

We both lead busy but simple lives. Working to travel like everyone else!

Both really chill and clean.
1 cat resides (Sausage). He's alright, too.
Compatible people
Clean, calm, full-time working professional type who has their own life and interests and cool with a chat over drink/ dinner or can do their own thing. Someone who is cool to help put with the cleaning to keep the place tidy. A good friendship within the home but respects eachother's privacy.
Description of pets
Sausage is an old cat who is always looking for a lap to sit on. He's pretty alright for an old cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog