Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 December 2018 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
$290/week inc wi-fi.

Home Description

Description of the home

Come live in this huge semi right near the water in Abbotsford!

It’s walking distance to Abbotsford Wharf, (Ferry to Circular Quay 35min), buses to the inner west and city and cute cafes and shops. Also a stones throw from Sydney Rowing Club which is a lovely spot to have a wine and watch the sun set. There’s plenty of street parking and it’s really a peaceful place. We are surrounded by lush parks and water views to walk / run along.

It’s spacious and sunny with beautiful ornate ceilings, and vintage charm. It has a huge new kitchen with gas cooking and a dishwasher, and separate dining room. There’s a lovely private quiet back yard too with plenty of room for sun baking or having cocktails, and a separate laundry.

The second room has loads of storage space with amazing built-ins. It’s currently unfurnished.

Come and meet my cat Meg and me! I’m out going and work full time in the arts. I love a chat and a cuppa, the odd wine while cooking and love live music and films.

I’m looking for a friendly clean house mate who loves animals, the arts, retro furniture and fine food to come and make this a lovely welcoming space with me.

Dogs considered
LGBTQI friendly
Creatives welcome

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Electricity
Gas
Both split evenly

Bond is 4wks rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
About the occupants
I’m Christine, I’m 35 and work full time in the arts. I’m busy, outgoing and social but also love to chill. I love yoga, walking along the bay and listening to music. Love going to gigs, watching films or staying in to cook a delicious meal. Also love gardening and mid century furniture!
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone mature and reliable with stable employment, who wants to create a peaceful happy shared space and might enjoy the odd glass of wine. No smokers or party animals please. Love a laugh so bring your sense of humor!
Description of pets
Meg is an 11yo Black & white tuxedo cat. She’s very friendly and once she gets to know you will cuddle you a lot!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay