Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 July 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is freshly painted with brand new carpet as well. It has big wardrobe (2.4m H X 2.0 W). It has its own reverse cycle A/C for cooling and heating. unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful freshly and fully renovated 3 bedrooms stand alone house in Abbotsford. 2 min away from tram stop and train station (north Richmond), 3 min away for Hoddle street buses. one min walk from Victoria street, 2 min walk to Hoddle street yet in a very private and quiet street.

Each room (living/bedroom) has it's own reverse cycle AC for cooling and heating. The house is fresh, clean, quiet and beautifully fully furnished.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

electricity, gas, internet, and water bills split fairly and on initial agreement

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Ammar, 39 years old. I bought this house last year and went through major renovation of the whole house so it was my little (big) project for few months. The results was a very nice house with extra bathroom (ensuite) and brand new main bathroom.

I work full time (Monday - Friday ) in IT and I'm also a professional pastry chef (so be prepared to put on few kgs if you are into sweets ;) ). I'm a very social person and enjoy good company of friends. I have lived in many different places around the world over the years so I'm well adjusted to live with people from different backgrounds. I love traveling, hanging out with friends, learning new things and cooking and hosting people every now and then. Otherwise I'm very quiet and respectful of others. I'm a very clean person and personal and house hygiene is a must for me.

I have one house mate he’s professional too, he works in remote sites most of the time, so he's hardly home.
we both quiet and busy guys.

I’m looking for a third house mate to occupy the third room. So we will be three living in the house. The main bathroom will be shared between two only.
My house mate and I both gay men and looking to share the house with another guy (gay or straight, no preference).
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person to rent the third bedroom in my house. The main qualities that i'm looking for is being considerate, clean, respectful, quiet yet social person. Someone ideally who doesnt get offended when given feedback and who's not afraid of providing feedback too. I believe living with someone new always requires some adjustment and the key is being able to communicate and provide constructive feedback in a nice and friendly way.

If we have different working schedules then that would be a plus, however, I'm looking for someone with a full time job.
Did I mention clean and tidy too? :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog