Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 August 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
All rooms are fully furnished and have been lived in. One of our housemates is now moving back home, with the move date somewhat flexible to accommodate our next housemate

A photo of the room is shown above

Home Description

Description of the home

4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, semi-detached terrace in Alexandria. The house is fully furnished and has a modern kitchen, bathrooms and large living space with a deck. We have all now lived together in this house since late last year, and it's been great!

The house is perfectly placed –

- <1 minute walk to buses to the City, Usyd, UNSW, Coogee, Bondi Junction, Marrickville Metro and Leichardt (308, 355, 370)
- 10 minute walk to Erskineville station & 20 minute walk to others (Redfern, Newtown, Green Square)
- <1 minute walk to Erskineville Oval; 10 minute walk to Sydney Park
- 10 minute walk to Australian Technology Park
- 5 minute walk to Woolworths & Dan Murphy’s; 10 minute drive to Marrickville Metro
- 5-20 minute walk to great cafes, restaurants and bars at Alexandria, Erko Village and King St

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
We're a chilled household of professionals and mature age students. We are respectful of each others' space and preferences but also enjoy Netflix sessions, house drinks and meal catch-ups when it suits our busy schedules.

- 30yo management consultant working Mon-Fri in the CBD. Is social, enjoy company and social sports enthusiast.
- 24yo medical student studying full time nearby. Enjoys Netflix watching sessions, beach weekends and hanging out with friends.
- 32yo academic working nearby. Pretty chilled, enjoys cycling to nearby parks & beaches and hanging out with friends and family.

Please note: we're a vegetarian household so have a preference for vegetarians / people willing to not cook meat
Compatible people
- Seeking a tidy housemate who will respect the home, I can trust while I’m travelling away, and pays rent on time
- NOT a party house. By all means happy to entertain with dinner, cheese & wine, afternoon or evening drinks, but prefer to avoid a frat-house lifestyle

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog