Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
A very comfortable, and light filled room, can be furnished or unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey everyone, We have a great double sized bedroom in a terrace house with character situated in Annandale. The room has lots of natural light and can be furnished if needed. The house is fully furnished living with 2 male professionals who are neat and tidy with my beautiful dog.

A very comfortable lounge and dining area that has a big screen tv, DVD with surround sound and 3 gaming consoles. A very large kitchen with everything you need. We have a chilled out courtyard that gets a lot of sun during the day/afternoon with a garage/storage that we plan to turn into a bar and possible work out area. (for those motivated days). Upstairs are our 3 bedrooms stretched down the hallway.

Russ and I both have motorcycles and keep them in the garage, there is space for another if you own one. Small vehicle could possibly fit down the side driveway. (My Ute doesn’t fit) but there is a lot of street parking.

We are very close to Johnston st and Parramatta Rd with lots of cool cafes and restaurants. Waywards brewery around the corner and cool bars on parramatta rd. Such a great area for everything, close to the city, Parks, waterfront.. and all places to go out. We are both social and enjoy having a drink and heading out to see the what Sydney has to offer.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills will be divided between the 3 of us.
Electricity, water, gas and internet. Not much at all and paid quarterly, except internet which is monthly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Ryan - 34yo Fire Technician. I work Monday - Friday very early so I’m usually chilled out through the week until the weekend hits. I like to be active and socialise, and take my pup for walks/runs everyday. I’m always down for some activities or keen for a drink at the pub. Love to travel and try to plan big trips overseas every year.

Russell - 29yo
Very similar lifestyle with being creative and musical.
Fit and active and always keen for a fun night out, or a chilled night in.
Compatible people
Clean neat and tidy
Respectful of others and their belongings
Trustworthy
Drama free
Open minded
Likes to socialise
Description of pets
My pups name is Raven, she is a border collie X husky.
Quite timid in the beginning until she knows you, then she will love to play and chill.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog