Surrey Downs

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 December 2018 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a comfortably furnished home, spacious well appointed kitchen, undercover outdoor area. Solar panels and water tanks which helps reduce bills. Quiet location. 4 minute walk to O-Bahn buses.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water shared equally between 2. NBN included in rent. Cleaner available fortnightly for extra $10.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
I am Ellen and I share my home with my friendly groodle dog Cairo. I am a retired professional leading a relatively active life with various interests and involvements, including being a volunteer migrant English teacher and an advocate for a handicapped lady. I like to grow some vegetables and herbs and am health conscious, preferring to be as chemical free as possible. I am conscious of my carbon footprint and a mindful recycler. I have lived overseas and travelled quite a bit and am happy when I meet people from different cultures as I am keen to learn more about the world.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is respectful and responsible. It would be great to share with someone who has similar interests but not necessary as I am open to meeting and getting to know people from all walks of life and cultures.
Description of pets
My dog is very friendly and follows me everywhere - must be the poodle in her. She's a groodle - golden retriever poodle mix. 6 years old but has the energy of a puppy. I take her with me to most places though in summer she's home much more as it's too hot in the car. She does not shed hair.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog