Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 January 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This is an enoromous room with size approx. 3.3m x 3.2m. This room is located on the 1st floor of the house, which provides a very quiet environment. Excellent place to stargaze in your room. All furniture provided in this room are very new including a queen size bed with mattress quilt and a wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Just signed an one-year lease with the landlord. Windows on 3 sides of this townhouse which bring breeze in and out from east to west. There is a private courtyard underneath a big tree which provides a very cool and comfortable area. There is no garage area but plenty of space on the street.

The house is very quiet and private. However, it only takes a 3-min walk to the bus stop (according to Google map) which will bring you to the city. Alongside of the main street there are lots of cafes and restaurants, which are 5-min walk from the house.

I really want to make this place a home to all occupants so feel free to share your ideas how you want this place to be like and we will make it happen. It's okay to socialise and invite your friends to our home and celebrate but not too frequently.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will be living with me and another female flatmate.

I am a civil engineer at my late 20's who has just moved to this city recently. I am currently working on a Sydney Metro Project and will stay in this city for at least 2 years. I work regular hours from 8am-5pm Monday to Friday. I am friendly, responsible and respectful. However, sometimes I could be a bit chill after work.

I have different hobbies. I like boardgames and will be happy to play boardgames with you. I like going out and will probably explore this city during weekends. I sailed and windsurfed previously and want to try out surfing here. I won't mind trying out new things so feel free to let me know what you want us to do together and I will be happy to join you.

I probably cook dinner every night and will be happy to share the meal if you like.
Compatible people
Being friendly is very important as we will stay in the same house for a long period of time. I hope we can share our interests and we teach each other what we know. Last but not least, a good flatmates should clean up after himself / herself.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog