Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$916 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room available is located on the third floor. Previous occupant was able to fit a queen size bed and some furniture. The room has a large built in robes and full-length wall mirrors. You'll get the bathroom upstairs (located just outside the bedroom) all to yourself. It has plenty of storage space, skylight and a double shower head.

Home Description

Description of the home

My housemate Steve and I would love to invite you to have a look at the room available at our modern three-story townhouse in Alphington. The house is located a 5-min walk from Fairfield Station and Station Street and just off the Chandler Highway.

The house is gorgeous with light-filled living areas and a large kitchen space on the second floor including balcony. Laundry and garage are located on the ground floor - Steve drives but I don't so you won't have to worry about parking out on the street.

We have pretty much everything for the house except a dining table and a clothes dryer so you'll really only need to furnish your bedroom!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent does not include utilities and internet. Bills are divided evenly between the three of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
You'll have two housemates!

My name's Aaron. I'm 30 and work full-time as a manager for the retailer Typo out at Chadstone. I usually leave early mornings and I'm home later in the evening. I love to cook, work out regularly and I'm a bit of a nerd. I have two modes: sometimes spending my free time at home playing video games and sometimes out on the town having a boogie and a drink with my friends. I'm easygoing, very friendly and I get along with just about anybody!

Steve is 34 and works 9-6 in health care. He trains most days so he's up fairly early each morning. He's out a fair bit but love to cook. He's also studying too so some nights he's home late.

We both have a huge respect for the house and treat it well. We will respect your need for space, and we're also open to having the occasional housemate dinner or movie night to unwind during the week.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone with good and positive energy! We want the house to be right for you, but for you to be right for our home too! Someone tidy and respectful of the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Gay males
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog