Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is a good size, and able to comfortably fit a desk and double bed, or queen bed and comes with a spacious wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our apartment is a lovely, sunny, modern 2 bedroom in Abbotsford, located right next to the Main Yarra Trail, close to the Abbotsford Convent, Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre and Brunswick Street bars and restaurants. Victoria Park Station is only a 5 minute walk away and 9 minute train to Flinders Street Station. Hoddle Street buses to the city are only a 7 minute walk away. The area is beautiful, with the Yarra River and Yarra Bend Park right behind the apartment block. Perfect for someone looking for a good work/life balance!

The apartment is fully furnished and is new and modern, with a large balcony that looks over Victoria Park. The balcony and living room catch the afternoon sun - perfect for a post-work drink and wind down.

The apartment comes with one car space in a secure car park with swipe access (with access to the apartment building), as well as a spacious storage cage.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity, gas, internet and water. All bills are divided in half (between two flatmates). Electricity and internet are billed once a month, gas once every 2 months and water is billed quarterly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Mel. I'm 21 and a recent University graduate, currently working part time while looking for something more permanent. I love books and movies and am always up for a chat, but very respectful of privacy and personal space. I do like to socialise and am generally out and about on weekends, but do enjoy coming home to a few episodes of anything I can find on Netflix during the week. I also enjoy photography as a hobby.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a tidy and respectful person, easy-going and friendly. Someone who's happy to do their own thing, but doesn't mind a chat/movie night every now and then.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog