Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1106 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful Victorian-style terrace home in gorgeous Abbotsford!
Super close to trams, trains and buses as well as the picturesque Yarra Bend Park and Yarra River.
Large backyard with a cute little veggie patch and endless potential for gardening opportunities.
Newly renovated back section of the house including large open living/kitchen area and two modern and clean bathrooms.
We have one room available, but are happy to let you choose out of two options! The bedroom description provided is for the front room and the largest one, but there's also the middle room.
The bond is 6 weeks rent (website only gave us one month option)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

$20 wifi per month, plus utilities
All bills divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Madeleine (24) and David (27), environmental scientist and lawyer, respectively.
We moved into this house about 18 months ago and we've loved it. Unfortunately our third housemate is moving out so we have a room available!
The house is fully furnished except for your bedroom, a microwave and a permanent fridge.
Compatible people
We have a pretty quiet routine during the week but love to grab a drink or have some mates over on the weekend. We're looking for somebody who also works full-time so has a similar routine to us, and would keep the place and communal areas pretty neat and tidy (like we do).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog