Renown Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$115 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$105 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is basic, however has all the essentials, though we find it's the housemates that make it. We mainly do our own thing, but may occasionally have a few friends over for food or share food.

The location for the house is great. Within walking distance to the train station, bus stops on Torrens Rd, a foodworks open until late for the last minute items, a maccas, takeaway food places, a fruit and veg shop and a small shopping centre with a foodland.

Only five minute drive or 10minute cycle to Arndale shopping centre or Churchill Centre, even less to North Adelaide and Prospect. Also the Bombay Bicycle Club, North Adelaide Aquatic Centre and Asian grocer nearby. Great location also if you love Vietnamese food!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, water. Other than internet bill which comes monthly, the bills come every three months. They are divided between all the housemates equally for the period you are at the house.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Sports
About the occupants
We are early to mid twenties studying and working. We both sometimes work late or early so are quiet around the house and have differing schedules.

Both are easy going, nonjudgmental, respectful of others and their boundaries and clean, looking for the same. (Sometime it dies get untidy but we just clean it, it's not a big deal!)
Compatible people
Looking for someone that is respectful of others, friendly, easy going and clean.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Gay males
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog