Beechboro

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 January 2019 for 1 week to indefinite
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom has a single bed, a desk, a chair, a set of drawers, a mirror, and a small inbuilt wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

If you're interested in the place, please send me a message with your phone number and I will message or call you.

The house is fully furnished, although you're welcome to bring your own furniture if you want.

We have central-ducted air conditioning, although I try not to use it too often.

We have 2 fridges, which is handy for having multiple people staying in the house, as sharehouse fridges can be a nightmare.

We also have a large backyard, with a nice table that is good for entertaining. There are also lemon trees hanging over the fence, so you have more or less an unlimited supply.

We have the NBN here, and after a hell of a lot of time spent hassling NBN we now have a stable connection with around 25-40Mbps download speed.

We have a garage with an automatic door and clicker, which one of us will have access to. For everyone else, we will need to park on the grass out the front.

Our landlord is quite nice and comes around from time to time to fix things if they break and he also mows the lawn.

Pets are possibly ok, but they will 100% not be allowed inside the house. I have allergies and don't want to deal with that, plus it makes it much easier to keep the place clean.

I'm also open to having a couple move into the master bedroom and then leaving the second bedroom vacant. However, in that case, we would each have to pay a little bit more rent.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The combination of electricity, gas, and internet usually comes to just under $200, and we will split the cost of bills evenly between everyone.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
My name is Chris, I'm a 27-year-old full-time student. I've lived in this house for most of my life with my family, but they're moving out and I've decided to stay. I'm pretty laid back and enjoy hanging out around the house, watching movies/playing games etc. I usually have some kind of music playing in the background, but nothing too loud or unpleasant. I like to keep the place fairly clean, although I'm not a complete neat freak. My philosophy is don't make a mess in the first place and then you have nothing to clean.

Compatible people
I'm hoping to find someone who is reasonably tidy and doesn't cause drama. I'm not really much of a drinker, so I want to avoid anyone who parties too much. It would be nice to have someone I can get along with, cook food together, and go to social events with, but it's not a requirement. If you just want a roof over your head and to be left to your own devices that's totally fine as well. Looking forward to meeting potential housemates soon!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay