Banyo

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 February 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
I work full-time during the week and usually out and about on weekends with friends and family commitments. Need someone who cleans up after themselves, keeps the communal areas tidy & is OK with cats (I have never let the cat into that room). I also
have a regular cleaner. Have NBN and unlimited download WiFi, incl. with rent.

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a f/furnished room, incl. built-in-robes, desk & chair. Walking distance to public transport, golf course, cafes, bars, bowls club, brewery and shops. Local medical centre, chemist, gym, physios, and massage. Chermside shopping centre is 10min drive and 4 major roads into the city. 20min drive to city, yet still nice and quiet suburb. I have a rescue cat, so need to be OK with cats. One shared bathroom, but 2 toilets.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

$200 p/w includes all bills - unlimited download WiFi, elect, water, regular cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am the home owner, Helen and work full-time in the city. I am usually out and about on the weekends with friends and family commitments and usually pretty quiet during the week. I only recently got my first rescue cat, Bailey and I have officially become a "crazy cat lady". You might see his hashtag on insta #baileythecat. Lol. Anyways, used to regularly rent the room to international homestay students, but that market seems to be on the decline, so here I am. Love me some Netflix, sci fi, movies and my young nephews and niece that I will no doubt be babysitting over the holidays, taking them out for lots of activities. Think that's about it, just message me with any queries.
Compatible people
Independent, happy to do their own thing, clean up after themselves, keep the communal areas tidy. Considerate of noise and any changes in circumstance. No couples please. OK if you stay at theirs, but mine is only 2bd home, so 3 people would be too much on a regular basis. Chilled and relaxed is good.
Description of pets
Bailey is my first rescue cat and I don't know why I waited so long! He is very friendly and affectionate, loud noises (vacuum, lawn mower etc) scare him and he'll either be cuddled up on me or hiding under my bed. He's a domestic short hair, desexed, microchip, vaccinated. An indoor cat, I let him out into back courtyard when I'm home and plan to have a cat door built for him soon. He turned 1yo in September and I've had him since February. I've kept him out of the spare room and also main bathroom and my room when sleeping.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay