Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$335 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 October 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Located in Alexandria (Closest to Erskineville area) this large two bedroom apartment is located in the "Golden Circle", with everything at your fingertips in Erskineville and Alexandria and within quick walking distance to all the delicious food and nightlife that Newtown's King Street has to offer.

The apartment is spacious, light- filled and features two external courtyard areas filled with plants, includes BBQ facilities and outdoor seating. Perfect for entertaining friends and growing that green thumb!
Large new kitchen and open lounge and dining with everything you need to cook up a storm. Literally everything!! I have a kitchenaid mixer and an ice cream maker I have never even taken out of the box!
Large, clean shared bathroom with full bath and separate shower.
An underground secure carspace also comes available with the room.
The apartment complex is small, newly renovated and quiet with a communal courtyard area and friendly neighbours.

The second room has loads of storage space with inbuilt wardrobes and will be unfurnished, but fits a queen size bed, desk and extra wardrobe if needed.

I am looking for a friendly, clean housemate who loves cats, retro furniture, good food and a good laugh to come and be part of my lovely home.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricty and gas, internet - all split equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Louise. I am 33 and work full time in finance. I am busy and social but also enjoy relaxing at home with a wine. I love travelling, interior decorating and gardening (going for that urban jungle feel in the apartment), going to the gym, spending time with friends and family, cooking and listening to music.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is mature and reliable and has stable employment, who wants to create a happy shared space we can both call home. Enjoying a laugh together and a drink here and there would be great. No smokers please
Description of pets
Bell and Pandora are 5 years old and are super cuddly in their own special ways.
They are literally the sweetest, most placid cats you will meet. Be prepared to provide many belly rubs on demand.
As there are already 2 cats in residence, I think we are at Max Fluffiness, so unfortunately no more pets please.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog