Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$770 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Lots of natural light

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a bedroom available in our share house in leafy Alphington. The home has three bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms, a sizeable lounge (now with a comfy couch, not pictured) and eat-in kitchen, as well as a front garden and a backyard with a cozy firepit. We have a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, and washing machine. There's a garage with some storage space as well.

The house is a quick walk from the Fairfield shops, where you can get your groceries and a variety of take-away. The nearby Hurstbridge line will take you straight to the CBD in about 20 minutes from either the Alphington or Fairfield stations, and a bus service can get you to the inner Northern suburbs in a jiff. The neighborhood is pretty bike friendly and our house is only a short ride to the Darebin Creek, Main Yarra, and Merri Creek trails. And if you drive, there is an off-street space for your car.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet and TV are monthly. Electricity, water, and gas are quarterly. All bills are split evenly among the four of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Colin is a self-employed furniture maker in his early 30s. He enjoys festivals, Lego, retro games, watching football, and wisecracking. He lives in the second bedroom on the second story of the house and will be sharing the bathroom with the incoming tenant.

Kate & Steve are a pair of Americans in their early 30s who share the bedroom on the ground floor. They are very cool despite being Americans. Kate used to be an archaeologist but she got over it. She's into rock climbing, cycling, and cooking. Steve spends a lot of time trying to figure out why his code doesn't do the thing he wants it to do. They are both into movies, video games, and (obviously) travel.
Compatible people
We are a household of good vibes, and we're hoping to find a friendly housemate who wants to hang out some of the time (but not all of the time). Tidiness is important, as is consideration of shared spaces.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog