Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 February 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
• Carpeted, light filled bedroom
• Overlooks a quiet side street – ‘Retreat Street’
• Floor to ceiling mirror built-in wardrobe
• Shared use of the large, main bathroom with only one other tenant

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated within a much sought-after development in the heart of Alexandria, this sophisticated three-bedroom apartment is located only a 5-minute walk to Green Square Station and just metres to shops, supermarkets, cafes, bars and buses.

• Free 24-hour on-street parking
• Oversized living/dining, natural light
• Tile floors and plush carpet throughout
• Large sun filled entertaining terrace
• Rear, undercover balcony
• Modern open kitchen with dishwasher and gas appliances
• 2 Large bathrooms
• Internal Washing machine & dryer
• Ample storage
• Leafy neighbourhood views
• Walking distance to a host of fashion and retail outlet stores
• Shopping/cafes located at doorstep
• Close-proximity and transport to CBD
• Easy access to Danks St & Newtown

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly (3 ways) and include: Electricity, Gas (quarterly) & Internet (monthly).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Two 25 year old females - Hannah & Amy.
We're easy going, fun & friendly, respectful, clean and tidy - We have lived with each other for years and have a great energy in the apartment. We both work full-time professional roles in the CBD and usually fairly late hours during the week, but love to unwind on the weekends with a lot of laughter and a few wines.
Compatible people
• Easy going/positive attitude
• Clean/Tidy
• Respectful
• Professional (full-time worker)
• Fun/sociable

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog