Bayswater

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room has a big window looking out on front verandah.

Home Description

Description of the home

I think it is a cool place to live in a great area, close to shops, transport etc. This is a 2 bedroom home, including air-conditioning in lounge, broadband, Netflix, gas cooking range, GHWS, BBQ and spa with uncovered off-street parking available. Security taken care of by the plate lickers.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

$170 a week for rent with bills (shared) paid fortnghtly in advance, with 4 weeks bond gets you in the door and I give you the keys. Your attitude thereafter determines how long you stay. I am very easygoing, respectful guy to get along with as long as that respect is reciprocated.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm an active, mature (that sounds better than OLD) 58 yo guy that does his own thing and has no problem with you doing yours. Consideration is important; as we will be sharing this 'lifeboat'. You must love dogs (staffies) if you want to live here as they have the run of the house and can be hilarious if allowed. I work as a safety trainer and enjoy sailing, riding motorbikes, reading, couch potatoing when stuffed.
Compatible people
Honest, respectful, easy going, clean and I clean up! I think I have a good sense of humour, I crack my friends and myself up a lot. No 'nasties' live here. I give great advice that I never follow myself. Ha!
Description of pets
Both rescue staffies that provide great company and security and love a tummy scratch

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog