Arana Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 January 2019 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room available currently has a queen bed and 2 bedside tables but can be offered unfurnished. Use of the third bedroom/study is welcome and separate linen cupboard as well.

Home Description

Description of the home

1 bedroom to rent in a quaint 3 bedroom Queenslander with 1 shared bathroom and separate toilet. The property features a huge back deck overlooking the newly turfed, private yard. New ceiling fans and down lights have been installed in all rooms of the house.
Within walking distance to gyms, Kmart/Coles shopping centre, sporting fields and close to Grovely train station.
The house is fully furnished, including all kitchen and laundry necessities.

Current housemates living in the property are an easy going couple. 25 year old male, working full time in construction and a 23 years old female, studying full time and working full time. Both are very respectful of housemates privacy and personal space and like a clean house.
A 1 year old chocolate Labrador x Cocker Spaniel puppy also lives at the property. Fully house trained, extremely friendly dog.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity and water bills are divided by 3 housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Sports
About the occupants
The current housemates are Greg and Lauren. Greg is a 25 year old male who works full time as a Foreman in construction. He enjoys hanging out with friends and playing with their dog Hugo. Greg is laid back and gets along with anyone and everyone.

Lauren is a 23 year old female. She is a full time student, studying Primary Education. She also works full time as a Learn to Swim Instructor. Lauren loves fashion, health & fitness and baking.

Lauren and Greg are not big party people and love a good Netflix night. When they're not at work or uni, they're at the dog park with Hugo.
Compatible people
Lauren and Greg are very respectful people who know the value in a good housemate. They love spending time with each other and friends. They are a tidy, well mannered couple and respect house mate's privacy and personal space.
Description of pets
Hugo is a 1 year old Chocolate Labrador x Cocker Spaniel. Hugo is a loveable ball of fun. He loves absolutely everyone and gets along with all other dogs. Hugo is an inside and outside dog but he is house trained. He loves cuddling on the lounge while watching a movie and also playing outside with the ball. He has an extremely friendly nature.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay