Altona

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 March 2019 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Peaceful townhouse with courtyard in beachside location. The property is located only two minutes from the beach and ten minutes from the supermarkets and shops on Pier St and Altona train station. The neighbourhood has amazing coastal and city views with plenty of reserves and cycling tracks.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Gabrielle. I'm 46 and work as English teacher. I also have a small business which I run from home - which means the large kitchen is the living area as my living room is my workspace. I tend to work long hours and also travel some weekends for work. I'm a bit of a creative and love going to festivals and events. I love the area for its low-key seaside village vibe and it's perfect for outdoor fitness.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, independent, considerate and easy-going housemate with a positive attitude to life. Someone who is able to be social, but also respect each others space. I'm also looking for someone mature who loves the area for what it is

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
  • Gay males
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog