Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 May 2019 for 2 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom with small private balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious lounge with large sofa and smart TV with Netflix. Large balcony overlooking pool with BBQ facilities on the balcony and also by the pool. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Its a quiet complex made up of nine units. There is off street visitor parking.

The unit is meters away from Doomben train station and bus stops. Its also a 10 minute drive to the airport and gateway bridge for easy access to the Sunshine Coast or Gold Coast.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Rent includes the following bills electricity, hot water, internet, Netflix.
Food is separate.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi I'm Fiona, I'm from Ireland and work full time in IT procurement for a large bank. I cycle to and from work so leave quite early in the mornings. I love to travel, cook, read, catch up with friends and have a few glasses of wine on my balcony. I can also be caught binge watching Netflix.
Compatible people
I would like someone like minded who likes a chat, is easy going and occasionally likes a drink. Someone who likes to keep the place clean as I like everything in its place (who doesn't). I'd prefer a professional person.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog