Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1010 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
10 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a medium size, two-story terrace in Abbotsford. It has 3 bedrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. It is mostly furnished and we are welcome to someone bringing in a few homey things if they would like. We don't have space for storage so better suited for someone with not a lot of stuff. Less is more right! There is a lounge and open kitchen area, plus a lovely courtyard. It has polished floorboards, air conditioning and heating.

The house is on a quiet street off Johnston St and near Victoria Park train station. We are close to Merri Creek and the Abbotsford Convent, as well as all the fun things Collingwood, Fitzroy and the inner northern suburbs have to offer. There is off-street parking available but you will need a permit which shouldn't be an issue.

We like the house to be a nice space to live in so we try to keep it generally clean and tidy. This is not a party house but happy to have friends around for dinners, a glass of wine and breaky on the weekends. We tend to have house clean ups every couple of months but in between everyone just does bits and pieces. We are pretty generous when it comes to sharing food, common household items, meals, stories and the lols. We want someone who is happy to spend a bit of time together but who is independent and can respect solo time as well. You will also need to go on the lease so there is an admin fee of $220 that can split half way with our housemate who is leaving.

Looking for someone in the 25-35 range, preferably no couples as we only have one bathroom. Our lease is getting renewed next month and we would love to have you on it! Please tell us a little about yourself, we look forward to meeting you.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are water, gas and electricity and they are divided equally.
You will also need to pay $22 p/month for unlimited internet.
Bond is $1000 and you need to be okay to go on the lease.
There is a $220 fee to transfer the lease. This will be divided with the person who is leaving so you will need to pay $110.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Andi is 25 and studied Journalism at Monash. Her interests are film, television, reading, hiking and stand up comedy. She currently works at a cafe and at a hostel as a receptionist.

Annie is 29 and works in public health research. She loves video games, The Red Sox, playing pool and cats though she sadly doesn't have one at the moment.
Compatible people
Easy going, socially/ ethically/ environmentally conscious, clean and tidy, wants to contribute, employed, can pay rent and bills on time, good communication, respectful, honest, proactive and takes initiative to get things done around the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay