Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 December 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

A huge furnished room available ‪from in Auchenflower, close to Rosalie village, Milton station.

We are friendly young family and seeking a FEMALE who clean, courteous, NON- smoker also You must love kids and dogs.

This large house is on 2 levels, with the whole studio below being your new sanctuary, with your own shower and toilet, own large balcony overlooking the lovely back garden.

In your private living space, you will enjoy the comfort of a queens size bed, study desk and couch. You will also have your own private shower and toilet. Your private balcony, accessible directly from your room.

You will also have access to a shared, well equipped kitchen, with a comfortable open living/dining room which spans out onto the upper balcony with a lovely view of the garden and surrounding area from its elevated position. Internet is also provided free of charge and shared with the household.
 
Bus to the city only takes 15 minutes and is a 3 minute walk from the door, or a train which takes 5 minutes to the city is a 15 minute walk.
The Rosalie Village is on the doorstep with lots of shops, cafes, restaurants, with Paddington, Toowong and Indooroopilly all within a short driving distance for more options.  
Transports, great restaurants, grocery, nice cafes, park etc are just walking distance.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet included.
Bills divided by 5
Rent:
$210/week single occupancy plus energy bills
2weeks bond required.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
About the occupants
Hi, I’m miyu who is mother of two.(5 and 3 years old)
I’m from Japan and my husband is from UK so our place is kind of mix culture life style.
We are very relax and friendly.
We also have a small dog who is very quiet.
We’d like to make our place as home away from home for you.
Compatible people
As we have young kids, we are looking for someone who is peaceful, quiet, clean and love kids and animals.
Description of pets
His name is Reuben ( Bostonterrier ).
Very quiet, gentle and love to get affection.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog