Newton

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$145 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Shared bathroom to be discussed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Brand new and very modern home with scenic views of the Adelaide hills, extra high ceilings and chef designed kitchen with excellent appliances. Gas cooking, dishwasher and butlers pantry. The centre of three townhouses makes the home very ambient but the aircon is brilliant.

Coles, Woolworths and Foodland (including Newton Village which has Rebel, Target etc) all within five minute drive. Paradise bus interchange less than 10 minutes away, bus stop two streets away from the house.

Super convenient location with a great home!

Rent of $145pw is an indicative guide while Dylan lives here, when he moves out (approx May 2019) the rent will then be approx $200pw.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

We split the bills evenly, putting aside $50 each a fortnight to cover them.
•Electricity approx $230pq
•Gas approx $150pq
•Water approx $100pq
•Internet $75pm

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
☆Dylan (engaged, gay, 30yo) and Kiah (straight, 28yo) here, we're looking for a third housemate with the view to replace Dylan as the housemate.

☆Dylan works as a Manager Lender Coaching for CommBank, Kiah works as a teacher/principal in Blanchetown. We socialise quite a bit and live life in fast forward, having a great time doing so. Dylan's fiancé, Luke, stays over when Dylan does and they both stay at Luke's often as well.
Compatible people
☆We're looking for someone who is as clean as we are (we clean as we go and do a full house clean once a fortnight as a minimum, usually weekly though)

☆Living room is a great space for us to have communal hangs, we do 'Family Night' on Wednesdays where we all come together to cook, eat and relax as one.

☆Positive attitude and young, career focussed, professionals are most ideal to fit in with our fast and fun dynamic!
Description of pets
Kiah has her cat, Tonks, live with her when she is here. Tonks is more like a dog than a cat, a real people animal and loves to be played with as well as chill on her own. She has her litterbox and is well versed in using it. Kiah maintains Tonks and her grooming to a high standard, she is a well looked after kitty.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog